::
you're reading...
Poetic Prose

Thoughts of my dreams

Thoughts of my dreams seems scary and weird
I’m now awake and back in reality
But the aftermath keeps rewind in my mind
It seems surreal

Could this be true?
Or is it an early signs of happenings in my second life
It’s really a mind-boggling

It seems like a fantasy puzzle
Only can be solved traveling through time
And with careful details and signs that made up the pieces

I wish I can travel back the same dream
And complete it once and for all
But every sleep is a different dream

After all the thoughts and wandering
At the end of the day it’s all just a dream

This poem was written after reading another poem online. It struck me on the fluidity of how the poem was written. I decided to give it a try and to see if I can think of a subject and let it flow into a poem. A dream I had yesterday that I decided to write about, not about the content of the dream but about having a dream itself.

About Haim Razat

A Thinker. A Writer. A Journey.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Poem: My days, my dream is not neccessary « AishaDExpress - November 28, 2011

Leave a Reply

