::
you're reading...
Poetic Prose

Soul

Soul

I live the world through my eyes, ears, touch and smell
I feel life through my feelings
I see things around me through my humanly senses

My work and the things I do is through my senses
All seems real if I’m not awake
All my senses make me alive

And I’m in control of it
How would I know if all these are real if it’s all through my senses only?
What if I don’t have all of these senses in me?

How do I detach from my own senses
Am I really living or the senses the one that is living?
Who am I?

This poem was written when I was feeling a bit winded and off-ground it could be I had low sugar level or my blood was on the high side. I feel detach out from my body in a few seconds. I felt I wasn’t inside my body.

About Haim Razat

A Thinker. A Writer. A Journey.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Soul

  1. Uncle,

    That a very nice peom! I guess its a….. I don’t know. You are a great writer. You can be a author too!
    Is this your dairy? I mean, are you going to write your dairy? I am happy to see your dairy! 🙂

    From:Joy

    Posted by Yang Zu Er, Joy | August 18, 2011, 9:43 PM

Leave a Reply

