::
you're reading...
Poetic Prose

Time

Time

Clear as a whistle bells
Whizz through the day like hell
Day in day out keeping sane

Nothing beats the good old bells ringing
From school days to work days
It’s all the same

Mind spinning, some whining
The streets still moving the same phase
The trees are waving all the time

No moments spare
Keep moving like a spinning wheel
Nothing beats the test of time

This poem came to me when I was about to lay my head on my pillow and sleep. This line suddenly came to my head “clear as a whistle bell that blows” not sure why this line struck me. I jump out and quickly wrote it down and compose it into a poem. This poem was speaking to me at the brink of the night.

About Haim Razat

A Thinker. A Writer. A Journey.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

